केंद्रीय कृषि विश्वविद्यालय

The Central Agricultural University(CAU) was established under Department of Agricultural Research and Education(DARE) on 26th January, 1993 by an Act of Parliament the Central Agricultural University Act, 1992 (No.40 of 1992) with its headquarters at Imphal, Manipur. The university has unique features of having jurisdiction over six States of North-Eastern Hilly Region (NEH) of India namely, Arunachal Pradesh, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Sikkim and Tripura. Like other Agricultural Universities of India, the CAU also has integrated programmes of teaching, research and extension education.

As per mandate, the CAU is offering seven U.G. Programmes in Agriculture, Agricultural Engineering, Fisheries, Home Science, Horticulture , Forestry, Veterinary Sciences & Animal Husbandry and Food Process Engineering. The University offers 25 Post Graduate Degree Programmes in different subjects. For smooth functioning of various programmes, the University has established seven constituent colleges in different parts of NEH Region.

The University maintains common academic calendar for all courses except Bachelors in Veterinary Sciences & Animal Husbandry (B.V.Sc. & A.H.) which is governed by the minimum standards for Veterinary Education. CAU is a fully residential University.

केन्द्रीय कृषि विश्वविद्यालय (सीएयू), इम्फाल के वार्षिक लेखा और लेखा परीक्षा रिपोर्ट

केंद्रीय कृषि विश्वविद्यालय वेबसाइट पर जाएँ